About Us

 
Welcome to the Digital Scholarship Lab. Our mission is to promote Digital Scholarship by serving as a clearinghouse for information and a partner for other University of Rochester groups engaged in interdisciplinary scholarship. We specialize in creating digital tools and resources to supplement teaching and learning on campus, providing support for born-digital projects, web-based scholarly initiatives, and faculty-led digital research.

The Digital Scholarship Lab: Located in Rush Rhees 214

 

Expertise

 

Our team of digital research specialists and technologists provide guidance and support in some of the following areas:

Multi-Format Digitization and Imaging
Geographic Information Systems
Text Encoding
3D Modeling
Physical Computing and Fabrication
Digital Project Development
 

Projects

 
 

View all projects...

 

People

 
Nora Dimmock
Director 585-273-5010 ndimmock@library.rochester.edu
Jim Barbero
Visual Technologist - Art & Art History 585-276-7223 jbarbero@ur.rochester.edu
Joe Easterly
Digital Humanities Librarian 585-276-7458 jeasterly@library.rochester.edu
Izul Zulkarnain
CLIR Postdoctoral Fellow, DHC / Visual and Cultural Studies izulkarnain@ur.rochester.edu
Josh Romphf
Programmer 585-276-6813 jromph@library.rochester.edu
Blair Tinker
GIS Research Specialist 585-276-6814 btinker@library.rochester.edu
Lisa Wright
Digital Format Specialist 585-275-4015 lwright@library.rochester.edu
 

Contact

 

Questions? Concerns? Ideas?

 
Latest News
Introducing the DHC's Open Lab Hours!  |  February 10th, 2016
Upcoming GIS Workshops  |  September 30th, 2015
Data Dictionary Generator  |  September 22nd, 2015
The Institute is Here  |  July 17th, 2015
The DHC has a new site!  |  July 17th, 2015
TOP